Arch manual pages

icedtea-web-plugin(1) General Commands Manual icedtea-web-plugin(1)

icedtea-web-plugin - allow to run java applets in your favorite browser

icedtea-web-plugin is working in your browser, once your browser knows about this files.

The IcedTeaPlugin.so must be placed, or linked inside specific directories. See http://icedtea.classpath.org/wiki/IcedTea-Web#Plugin

Mozilla compatible browsers like Firefox, Midori, Epiphany, Chrome or Chromium use:

$HOME/.mozilla/plugins
Location of plugin library for user's purposes on Mozilla compliant browser.
/usr/lib64/mozilla/plugins
Location of plugin library for global purposes on Mozilla compliant browser, 64-bit systems.
/usr/lib/mozilla/plugins
Location of plugin library for global purposes on Mozilla compliant browser, 32-bit systems.

Opera family browsers like Opera use:

/usr/lib64/opera/plugins
Location of plugin library for global purposes on opera compliant browser, 64-bit systems.
/usr/lib/opera/plugins
Location of plugin library for global purposes on opera compliant browser, 32-bit systems.

All third-party trademarks are the property of their respective owners

$HOME/.mozilla/plugins/IcedTeaPlugin.so
Location of plugin library for user's purposes on Mozilla compliant browser.
$XDG_CACHE_HOME/icedtea-web/cache/recently_used
Additional information about items in cache
$XDG_CONFIG_HOME/icedtea-web/generated_jnlps
Location where jnlp files generated from html pages for javaws applications desktop/menu launchers icons are stored
$XDG_RUNTIME_DIR/tmp/icedteaplugin-user-*
Contains in and out pipe for native2java communication and (if enabled) debugging pipe.
/usr/lib/mozilla/plugins/IcedTeaPlugin.so
Location of plugin library for global purposes on Mozilla compliant browser, 32-bit systems.
/usr/lib/opera/plugins/IcedTeaPlugin.so
Location of plugin library for global purposes on opera compliant browser, 32-bit systems.
/usr/lib64/mozilla/plugins/IcedTeaPlugin.so
Location of plugin library for global purposes on Mozilla compliant browser, 64-bit systems.
/usr/lib64/opera/plugins/IcedTeaPlugin.so
Location of plugin library for global purposes on opera compliant browser, 64-bit systems.

Where $XDG_CONFIG_DIR, $XDG_CACHE_DIR and $XDG_RUNTIME_DIR are set as ~/.config, ~/.cache and /tmp or /var/tmp if not set.

There aren't any known bugs. If you come across one, please file it at:
http://icedtea.classpath.org/wiki/IcedTea-Web#Filing_bugs
http://icedtea.classpath.org/bugzilla

Please run in debug (-verbose switch or itw-settings setting or ICEDTEAPLUGIN_DEBUG variable set to true) mode and include that output (best is from java console) with URL to jnlp or html file (or the jnlp/html file or application itself) when filing out the bug report.

The following people have made contibutions to this project.
Please keep this list in alphabetical order.
Lillian Angel <langel@redhat.com>Andrew Azores <aazores@redhat.com>Deepak Bhole <dbhole@redhat.com>Laurent Bourgès <bourges.laurent@gmail.com>Adam Buchta <adbuch7@gmail.com>Ricardo Martín Camarero <rickyepoderi@yahoo.es>Marcin Cieslak <marcin.cieslak@gmail.com>Danesh Dadachanji <ddadacha@redhat.com>Adam Domurad <adomurad@redhat.com>Lukasz Dracz <ldracz@redhat.com>Thomas Fitzsimmons <fitzsim@redhat.com>Olesya Gerasimenko <gammaray@basealt.ru>Michał Górny <mgorny@gentoo.org>Mark Greenwood <mark@dcs.shef.ac.uk>Tereza Hlavackova <hlavackova.tereza@gmail.com>Lars Herschke <lhersch@dssgmbh.de>Peter Hatina <phatina@redhat.com>Andrew John Hughes <ahughes@redhat.com>Jie Kang <jkang@redhat.com>Alex Kashchenko <akashche@redhat.com>Matthias Klose <doko@ubuntu.com>Alexandr Kolouch <skolnag@gmail.com>Jan Kmetko <jan.kmetko.ml@gmail.com>Francis Kung <fkung@redhat.com>Denis Lila <dlila@redhat.com>DJ Lucas <dj@lucasit.com>Omair Majid <omajid@redhat.com>Jon A. Maxwell <jmaxwell@users.sourceforge.net>Thomas Meyer <thomas@m3y3r.de>Kurt Miller <kurt@intricatesoftware.com>Saad Mohammad <smohammad@redhat.com>Martin Olsson <martin@minimum.se>Stefan Ring <stefan@complang.tuwien.ac.at>Ville Skyttä <ville.skytta@iki.fi>Fridrich Strba <fridrich.strba@suse.com>Andrew Su <asu@redhat.com>Joshua Sumali <jsumali@redhat.com>Joel Tesdall <jtesdall@mapcon.com>Michal Vala <mvala@redhat.com>Jiri Vanek <jvanek@redhat.com>Tomáš Votava <tomcacolca@gmail.com>Mark Wielaard <mark@klomp.org>Jacob Wisor <gitne@excite.co.jp>Man Lung Wong <mwong@redhat.com>
This project also includes code from the following projects:
OpenJDK <http://openjdk.java.net/>
Netx <http://jnlp.sourceforge.net/netx/>

icedtea-web(1) javaws(1) icedtea-web-plugin(1) itweb-settings(1) policyeditor(1) policytool(1) java(1)

http://icedtea.classpath.org/wiki/IcedTea-Web
http://icedtea.classpath.org/hg/icedtea-web

10 Okt 2019 icedtea-web 1.8.3