Arch manual pages

PACMAN-CONF(8) Pacman Manual PACMAN-CONF(8)

pacman-conf - query pacman's configuration file

pacman-conf [options] [<directive> ...]

pacman-conf (--repo-list|--help|--version)

pacman-conf is a utility for parsing the pacman configuration file and returning script-friendly output. It is designed to properly handle non-trivial configuration features such as variable interpolation and the use of the Include directive, and guarantees that it will return the same configuration values which pacman itself would use.

pacman-conf will output the fully-resolved contents of the configuration file by default, or, if provided with the name of a configuration directive, output the contents of the given directive alone.

-c, --config <path>
Specify an alternate configuration file.

-R, --rootdir <path>

Specify an alternate installation root (default is /).

-r, --repo <remote>

Query options for a specific repository.

-v, --verbose

Always shown directive names.

-l, --repo-list

List configured repositories.

-h, --help

Output syntax and command line options.

-V, --version

Display version and exit.

pacman-conf -r core Usage
Show the value of the Usage configuration option for core repository.

pacman-conf HoldPkg

Show the value of the HoldPkg configuration option.

pacman.conf(5)

See the pacman website at https://www.archlinux.org/pacman/ for current information on pacman and its related tools.

Bugs? You must be kidding; there are no bugs in this software. But if we happen to be wrong, submit a bug report with as much detail as possible at the Arch Linux Bug Tracker in the Pacman section.

Current maintainers:
•Allan McRae <allan@archlinux.org>
•Andrew Gregory <andrew.gregory.8@gmail.com>
•Dan McGee <dan@archlinux.org>
•Dave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>

Past major contributors:

•Judd Vinet <jvinet@zeroflux.org>
•Aurelien Foret <aurelien@archlinux.org>
•Aaron Griffin <aaron@archlinux.org>
•Xavier Chantry <shiningxc@gmail.com>
•Nagy Gabor <ngaba@bibl.u-szeged.hu>

For additional contributors, use git shortlog -s on the pacman.git repository.

2020-06-25 Pacman 5.2.2